LEAGUE composition decided after FAW Council meeting

1 year ago By Phil Woosnam

which took place yesterday.

After a few weeks of debate and with some clubs withdrawing from Division 1 and Division 2, the FAW Council met yesterday and endorsed the following composition of the leagues for next season.
The composition of each league for next season will be as follows :

Spar Div 1

1. Llanfair United 2. Carno 3. Berriew 4. Llanrhaeadr 5. Aberaeron 6. Bow Street 7. Llanidloes Town 8. Knighton Town 9. Tywyn Bryncrug 10. Llandrindod Wells 11. Radnor Valley 12. Borth Utd 13. Machynlleth 14. Welshpool 15. Kerry 16. Churchstoke

Spar Div 2

1. Montgomery Town 2. Hay St Marys 3. Dolgellau 4. Newbridge-on-Wye 5. Aberystwyth Uni 6. Dyffryn Banw 7. Builth Wells 8. Abermule 9. Llansantffraid 10. Presteigne St Andrews 11. Penybont Utd 12. Talgarth Town 13. Brecon Northcote

Good luck to all

Where next?

Welsh Cup Rd 1 draw was made earlier today in Cardiff
SEASON award winners anounced and presented at last nights AGM

Mid-Wales Football League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.